Fan Made Music Videos Review

10Dec08

Home Made Media Can Catch The Eye

I like to search for fan-made music videos of favorite shows and movies. I’m actually a very detailed critic of them. I’ll run across some where people just threw random scenes of the characters chatting, and then expect to get spectacular responses as if they’ve made an emotionally touching music video or something. HA! But every now and then, I actually come across those that are perfect in almost every way.

Right now I want to show you one of those. My favorite movie of all time has always been and always will be The Crow (Brandon Lee). I had the pleasure to stumble upon a YouTube author named WizzyWarlock, who, at the time I found this video, had 2 others which were extremely good as well, but were taken off for some reason some time after.

His style of video, lyrical synchronization is flawless to me. He uses subtle steady transitions from measure to measure, having each scene that fades in match in some way to the lyrics at that time of the song. This video is The Crow, put to Smashing Pumpkins’ “The Beginning is the End is the Beginning”.

save

2 Responses to “Fan Made Music Videos Review”

  1. 1 V

    Oh that was a good video. Very well put together! I love The Crow, it’s my all time favorite movie, but only the first one, they should have stopped when Brandon died! I am not a huge Smashing Pumpkins fan, but I do like that song, and it goes well with the whole video.

  2. 2 sauceysista

    Great movie. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

