Thankful To Be Alive

27Nov08

Song of the Moment
Tool – Jambi

It’s thanksgiving morning here. I’ve just woken up and wanted to share with you some things that I am thankful for. So, here’s a little list I’m gonna throw down for ya.

Echo is thankful for:

  • His loving family
  • His most cherished daughter
  • The job he still has
  • All his wonderful friends
  • All his dedicated readers here on wordpress
  • All the wisdom he has collected over the years
  • His favorite musical artists for keeping him in line
  • All his ten fingers that play the guitar the way they do
  • The fact that a better man is now going to be in office
  • His ability to help others when in need
  • His ability to stand his ground when needed
  • The clothes that are on his back
  • The roof that covers his head
  • The food that he gets before, during, and after today
  • and God who has granted him all this and more.

I want to give a special shout out to my friend V, who probably has more to be thankful for than me and everyone else I can think of on this network right now. V, you’re a symbol of a strength I can only imagine, even in times that people compliment me on the bit that I have for life myself. I am thankful for people like you in this world. If you’re wondering who I’m talking about, you can read V’s blog by clicking “V’s Blog” on my Friend’s list to your right. It’s certainly worth it! Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

5 Responses to “Thankful To Be Alive”

  1. 1 V

    Oh wow, I am so humbled by your post. I didn’t expect that! I have to say it brought tears to my eyes! I don’t know how much of a symbol of strength I am, but I sure try! If I can inspire ONE person through my blogs, then I am happy. I really hope you have the best Thanksgiving ever! Thank you so, so much!!

  2. 2 Anonymous

    Wow,this is a beautiful thing you’ve written here. I’m so grateful that you’ve acknowledged my precious husband’s life and words, it is a very generous thing for you to to. V really is amazing and special… he’s beyond anything or anyone we’ll ever know.. Thank you dear person for being so kind to him on this Thanksgiving.
    I hope for you a world of happiness.

    ~D

  3. I’ve tried to write a list of the things I’m thankful for, and the ways I’m lucky. It didn’t get that far. So, wow, nice work 🙂


  1. 1 Wordpress Thanksgiving « A Rather Intolerable Pain In The….Head!
  2. 2 Wordpress Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

